Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering | SSITM Shri Shankaracharya Technical Campus
Recent Updates    
    • Pratibha Sahu, student of Electrical and Electonics Engineering got selected in apprentice program of ISRO, Bangalore • Twinkle Choudhary, student of civil engineering is awarded with "National Nitya Bhusan Award-2017" Prague of Honor, presented by International Theater Festival, Cuttack Orissa.     • Twinkle Choudhary, student of civil engineering performed at the festival of Indian Art and Culture, ICC Auditorium Colombo SriLanka.     • Mr Raja Sinha Alumni of civil Engineering Department got selected for Indian Engineering Services conducted by UPSC.     • CSE Department in association with Amazon Web Services (AWS) provides academic gateway for next generation IT and Cloud Professionals.     • CSE Department is approved Resource Center from IIT Mumbai.     • MOU between "Automation Anywhere" and CSE department provides training in IOT and Systems Automation.     • Department of CSE provides state of the art training in association with CISCO Network Academy.
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Electrical & Electronics Engineering

The Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering was established in the year 2010 with the intake of 60 students at Under Graduate level which later on increased to 120 students in 2015 by AICTE. In the same year Post Graduate level Program with specialization in Power System Engineering was approved with intake of 18 students.

Message by HOD

Electrical and Electronics Engineering has been a major driving force in the development of modern technologies in virtually every field of engineering. Industrial development depends upon the Electrical Engineering basics such as power generation, transmission, distribution and utilization. The future targets of the department is to prepare effective and responsible graduate engineers for global requirements by providing quality education and to enhance the Laboratory resources to facilitate research oriented projects


Sr. No. Name of Faculty Qualification Experience (in Years) Designation Email ID
1 Mr Arpan Dwivedi BE, MTech 9 Sr Asstt. Professor
2 Ms Sonora Dixit BE, ME 5 Assist. Prof
3 Ms Preeti Mishra BE, ME 5 Assist. Prof
4 Mr. Saurabh Sahu BE, M.Tech 4 Assist. Prof

Non Teaching Staff Members

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Designation Qualification Experience (in Years) Email ID
1 Mr. Ajay Chokra Lab Technician Diploma (Electrical) 6
2 Mr Rakesh Sahu Lab Technician ITI(Electrical) Diploma(pursuing) 5
3 Mr. Yogesh Pandit Lab Technician ITI(Electrical) 2

Achievements [Gate score/CAT/GMAT/Workshop]

Anushwa bhadro, Akanksha Gautam got selected in Tech Mahindra

Sukriti Kumari, D Rajeshwar Reddy got selected in Wind care pvt. Ltd.


Phone No: 0788-2291605/607/608 Ext: 317
Fax No: 0788-2291606
Email ID: