IEEE Student Branch SSTC Shri Shankaracharya Technical Campus
Recent Updates    
• Mr Lalit Hiyal a student of Mechanical Engineering, Shankaracharya Technical Campus Bhilai, got selected in "GOLDMAN SACHS"at a package of 24 lakhs per annum". • Pratibha Sahu, student of Electrical and Electonics Engineering got selected in apprentice program of ISRO, Bangalore • Twinkle Choudhary, student of civil engineering is awarded with "National Nitya Bhusan Award-2017" Prague of Honor, presented by International Theater Festival, Cuttack Orissa.     • Twinkle Choudhary, student of civil engineering performed at the festival of Indian Art and Culture, ICC Auditorium Colombo SriLanka.     • Mr Raja Sinha Alumni of civil Engineering Department got selected for Indian Engineering Services conducted by UPSC.     • CSE Department in association with Amazon Web Services (AWS) provides academic gateway for next generation IT and Cloud Professionals.     • CSE Department is approved Resource Center from IIT Mumbai.     • MOU between "Automation Anywhere" and CSE department provides training in IOT and Systems Automation.     • Department of CSE provides state of the art training in association with CISCO Network Academy.

Student Branch SSTC

IEEE Student Branch SSTC aims to be a premier technical community, committed to the cause of spreading knowledge and fostering all round development of the student community. With continued emphasis on the conduction of high quality events reflecting the latest in technology, IEEE Student Branch, SSTC aims to create a pool of dedicated industry-oriented professionals. Started in the year 2012, IEEE SSTC since then has conducted several knowledge-oriented events, workshops, sessions and industrial visits which helps a budding engineer be a step forward than others in the spectrum of industries and knowledge circles. IEEE SSTC's flagship event ELYSIAN takes place annually which aims at providing a national platform for the students participating in it.

IEEE students Body:

Student Branch Counselor - Dr. Shimpy Ralhan
email ID -
Contact No. - 7024148633
Chairperson - Nishant Parvataneni
Vice-Chairperson - Maninder Singh Dhanjal
Secretary - M. Laghavi
Treasurer - Neelima Verma
Membership Development Chair - Sonam Chakradhari
Program Chair - Gargi Khankhoje
Program Co-Chair - Gautam Rana